Making Pretty

Every day

Ocean Green

Kategori: Nails

I förrgår råkade jag snubbla över Depends holografiska kollektion på Åhléns, och hoppsan, vilka måste-ha-känslor jag fick! Jag höll i mig ordentligt och köpte bara två, men det blir nog flera tids nog... Det ena är i alla fall blå-gröna Ocean green som skimmrar vackert i skuggan och riktigt exploderar i solsken. Jag hade för mig att jag läst att dessa är ganska skira, varför jag valde att lacka ett lager med silvriga Excalibur från A-England först, då räckte det med två lager av Ocean green. Sen testade jag även Essie Good to go för första gången eftersom min flaska Seche Vite nästan var slut. Torktiden var precis lika bra och jag ser ingen skillnad på glansen, så jag tror nog att Good to go kan vara en rejäl konkurrent till Seche Vite som tjocknar efter att man använt halva flaskan!


I think Purity did a much better job catching the correct color of this one, check her blog post out!

Jag använde:
Seche Base Ridge filling base coat
A-England i färgen Excalibur
Depend i färgen 2036 Ocean green
Essie Good to go

In English:
The day before yesterday I accidentally stumbled upon Depends holographic collection at Åhléns, and I just had to have some! I restrained myself immensly and walked away with only two, but I suspect I'll be buying more sooner or later... One of the ones I bought is blueish green Ocean green which has a beautiful shimmer in the shade and completely explodes in holograpic awesomness in sunlight. I thought I'd read that these tend to be on the sheer side, why I decided to put on one coat of silvery Excalibur from A-England first, so two coats of Ocean green was enough. I also tried Essie Good to go for the first time, since my bottle of Seche Vite almost was finished. The drying time was just as good, and I see no difference shine-wise, so I think Good to go might be a real competitor to Seche Vite which thickens after half the bottle is finished!

What I used:
Seche Base Ridge filling base coat

A-England
in Excalibur
Depend
in 2036 Ocean green
Essie Good to go

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: